Midwest Division

The Midwest GAA represents Hurling, Gaelic Football, Ladies Football and Camogie Clubs throughout the Midwest and Great Lakes region of the United States – including Upstate and Western New York, Western Pennsylvania, Ohio and Michigan.
The Midwest Division hosted the 2013 USGAA Finals in Cleveland. This was the first FInals to be held as part of a new USGAA rotation schedule designed to have the championship games played in Divisions outside of the Northeast, Western, Central and Philadelphia.

Total Clubs

Total Teams

Total Players

States Covered

The following clubs are part of the USGAA Midwest Division. For more information about any of the clubs, use the contact info provided below, or contact the Midwest Division Secretary via email – listed at the bottom of the page.

Akron Celtic Guards

Hurling club in Akron, OH

Buffalo Fenians

Gaelic Football club in Buffalo, NY

Cleveland St Pats/St Jarlaths

Gaelic Football club in Cleveland, OH

Detroit Wolfetones

Gaelic Football club in Detroit, MI

Kalamazoo GAA

Hurling, Camogie, and Gaelic Football in Southwest Michigan

Pittsburgh Pucas Hurling

Hurling in Pittsburgh, PA

Syracuse GAA

Gaelic Football in Syracuse, NY

Albany Rebels

Men’s Gaelic Football in Albany, NY

Cincinnati GAA

Hurling and Gaelic Football in Cincinnati, OH

Columbus GFC

Gaelic Football in Columbus, OH

Pittsburgh GAA

Men’s and Ladies Gaelic Football in Pittsburgh, PA

Roc City Gaelic

Hurling and Camogie in Rochester NY

Contact the Midwest Division Secretary using the form below.

Contact Division Secretary